This breakfast looks amazing and I think I might have to try it! I think I will try it for lunch though, as I really like to have a light breakfast. I enjoy feeling light in the mornings but I don’t mind having a heavier more filling lunch and this would be perfect!

These are Indian style scrambled eggs which sounds very exotic but I get the feeling that it would be delicious.

Ingredients
Eggs
Onion
Ginger
Chilli
Turmeric
Cumin
Coriander
Tomatoes

Lightly beat the eggs in a mixing jug or bowl with a fork until combined. Add the milk and beat again, put to one side.

Heat the oil in a non-stick pan, and add the onion, ginger and chilli. Stir every now and then – the onions should start to take on a little colour and the ginger smell fragrant.

Add the turmeric (if using), cumin and coriander, stirring to coat the onions – heat through for a minute to cook the raw edge off the spices.

Add the chopped tomatoes to the pan, cook for a minute before pouring the egg mixture into the pan too, with a good pinch of salt and some freshly ground pepper. Stir occasionally to ensure the egg cooks but remains fluffy.

Sounds pretty easy, doesn’t it?

Recipe from: OxNosh

