Fun toys

In the last few days I’ve found myself looking at toys for inspiration and I’ve realised that these days there is a huge variety of toys – nothing like I used to have as a child.

Wilson Plush: Smorkin’ Edition and Sarge Plush: ‘stache Edition by Frank Kozik.

Uglydoll: Pointy Max and Uglydoll: Picksey by David Horvath.

Pecan Pals Plush: Junee the Magician by Noferin and Vasily the Grumpiest Walrus Plush by Frank Kozik.

Gloomy Arm: 24 Inch Pink Bloody Edition by Mori Chack and Uglydoll: Uppy by David Horvath.

Mr. Toast: Mega Mr. Toast 11″ by Dan Goodsell and 24 inch Yummy Donut: Brown by Heidi Kenney.

Pistol Poncho Plush by Michelle Valigura and 7 inch Plush Labbit: Smorkin Version by Frank Kozik.

Little Uglys: Ice Lodge Little Uglydog and Uglydoll: Ice Lodge Uglyworm by David Horvath.

I get the feeling that a lot of these toys aren’t necessarily created for children, but rather, for the young at heart. Toys have come a long way since I was a kid, I played with more traditional toys  such as barbie dolls (my absolute favourite toy ever!) I only ever had one barbie at a time (somehow my Barbies would only last a few months as they always seemed to have major accidents – like getting their hair cut short by one of my cousins! And after that they weren’t much fun without the long beautiful hair. What was your favourite toy? 

All the toys featured in this post are available from My Plastic Heart.

Leave a Reply

