Crafty Anna

I don’t know how to crochet nor I have ever attempted to crochet in my life. So when I saw these beautiful crocheted pieces I was amazed as to what you can actually do. Today I will show you the wonderful crocheted pieces from Crafty Anna and if you are a crafter enthusiast you can buy all these patterns so that you can make for yourself at home.

Somehow I always imagined grandmothers crocheting boring things, but today I’ve learned that crocheting can definitely look fantastic and be lots of fun.

I think as a child I would have enjoyed having all of these pretend food as I loved playing all those types of pretend games. In fact, I used to make my own pretend food out of plasticine, which once you play with them for a while they turn into a ball!  

Please visit the Crafty Anna Etsy shop for more information.

7 thoughts on “Crafty Anna

  1. Gail says:

    Hi all, I have a Crafty Anna pattern that my daughter bought last night for me to crochet food stuffs for my grandkids’ Christmas present (they’re getting a kitchen). I’m working on a 2010 pattern, a Turnip or Radish. I’m on the leaves, and the instructions read…

    Ch 20. Sc in 2nd ch from hook and in next 10 sc, [hdc/dc/tc/dc in next stich, sc in next stitch] 3 times…..really? Do a hdc, a dc a tc AND a dc in one stitch? What am I missing? Help anyone! 🙂 Gail

  2. CraftyAnna says:

    Hi, Gail. Yes, you make all 4 of those stitches in the same stitch. If you have any questions please feel free to shoot me an email. Thank you so much, Anna 🙂

Leave a Reply

