Hens weekend

I believe there are certain traditions that are meant to be followed, and as such, I spent last weekend in Sydney at my sister’s hens night.

This was the view from the hotel room that we stayed at which was lovely. As you can see by these photos, the weather was a little overcast in Sydney but that didn’t stop us from having fun.

The night began on a harbour cruise and as tradition dictates, it involved semi naked men dancing in front of a crowd of screaming women. I must say, that was lots of fun! After that, a stretch hummer picked us up and took us around Sydney as we sang karaoke and enjoyed some champagne. And finally to end the night we went to a nightclub in the city where we spent a couple of hours dancing and enjoyed a few drinks.

I rarely have a big night like this, I can’t even remember the last time! But this was great fun and I can’t wait to do it again!

As for the rest of the images taken on the night, in particular the naughty ones, these are better kept secret…

The next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast and walk around Darling Harbour and had a quick look at the Sunday markets. Despite feeling incredibly sick the next morning (as I’m not used to drinking alcohol) I would love to do that again soon!

From the bottom of my heart, I wish the happy couple a wonderful marriage full of happiness!

Leave a Reply

