Pattern Design and Beyond

If you love surface design then you’ll love this great e-book. The book is called Pattern Design and Beyond – An Insider’s Guide to Creating and Managing Your Own Surface Design Career. Written by Claudia Brown and Jessie Whipple Vickery of Pattern People. The book covers a range of areas about the print industry and how it works, print styles and terminology, portfolio and presentation amongst other useful information.

As you can see by these images, the book includes a variety of gorgeous prints that I’m sure will bring you lots of inspiration.

I have just bought the book myself and I’m looking forward to implementing some changes to my work based on what I’ve just read in the book.

 

One of my designs was also featured in the book which I’m very excited about! Thank you Pattern People for including my design, I really appreciate it!

The book is $14.95 USD and you can buy it from the Pattern People website.

Leave a Reply

