Baby boy loves the sea

I’m a big fan of Spoonflower and as you might know they have a weekly fabric design contest. I’ve been meaning to enter their fabric contest for weeks now and I’ve never made the time to enter a design until today. This time I entered the contest called ‘Project Selvage’ which is sponsored by Michael Miller to design baby fabrics for boys. The winner will earn a contract to produce a collection for Michael Miller Fabrics. The entry deadline is Thursday 24th of March 2011 so there is still time to enter.

The name of my fabric is ‘Baby Boy Loves the Sea’ and here it is:

I’m happy that I finally made the time to design something and hopefully this fabric will be the first of many more to come.  

You will be able to cast your vote at Spoonflower from the 31st March 2011 once the top 75 designs have been selected. May the best design win!

Leave a Reply

