The story behind the shot

Coming back from Wollongong to Canberra we stopped in a variety of places. At some point we stopped on a mountain where there is a lot of vegetation and the area is quite humid. After stopping for a few minutes we decided to get back in the car and continue driving back home. After a couple of minutes we decided to stop again as the scenery was perfect for another shot. So I began to get ready with my camera and as I turned to look at my husband he was vigorously trying to remove a leech from his elbow. After he removed the leech he said to me he felt an itch on his elbow and when he touched it he thought it was a snot! Once he looked at it he realised exactly what it was and removed it. Only a man would think he has a snot on his elbow…  

I was busy taking lovely images of grass when he interrupted my concentration with his scratching!

Leave a Reply

