Gorman House markets

I can now tick off another one of my items from my 31 before 31 list which was to go to the Gorman House markets in Canberra.

I have to be honest and say that I was a little disappointed with the markets, they were quite small and there were only just a few nice items on display. The morning was quite cold and since the markets are partly outside I found myself rushing through the markets since it was so cold.

I wonder if somehow the markets would be a lot better during the summer months as the weather is a lot warmer and there are more people willing to take their wonderful crafts to the markets… I wonder… I might just try going in summer and see if they are better then.

Image by Gorman House Arts Centre

Leave a Reply

