Carioca

One thing about living close to your family is being able to spend more time with them and enjoy a great game of cards. One of our favourite games is Carioca. I have such fond memories of this game as we used to play it with my grandmother when we were kids. All my cousins, including myself and my grandmother would stay up till late at night playing carioca and other card games. These are some of my most wonderful memories growing up. Sometimes the simplest things can make the most magical memories in a child’s mind. It is still a great joy to play the same card game.

 

If you are keen to find out more about Carioca you can start by reading this short article on Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

