I love pink

So last week I said goodbye to my loyal friend – my old computer monitor. I had it for at least 4 years and it finally came time for it to retire. So after our long good byes it was time for me to move on with my life and buy a new one. So in the same week my new monitor arrived and after having spent a few wonderful afternoons together things have gone a little sour, or should I say a little pink. The monitor has now turned pink. Don’t get me wrong, I love the colour pink – I have a number of pink tops, singlets, pyjamas, shoes, amongst many other garments but a pink monitor screen on my brand new monitor I simply do not appreciate! Not one bit!

By looking at this photo, can you spot the pink monitor?

The strange thing is that it randomly changes back to normal colour, I guess it just adds to the excitement of having a faulty monitor!

So now I’ll have to say goodbye to my brand new monitor and send it back to where it came from! And as cute as it looks in a lovely shade of pink, it makes things really hard to see.

In all of this, there is just one more problem. This time I thought I’d get with the times and try buying a monitor online as home delivery sounded so convenient, but….  the on-line retailer where I bought it from is not responsible for the faulty monitor, they are simply an ‘ordering website’ and the responsibility lies with the actual manufacturer.  That sounds pretty easy you might think, but you can only leave a message on their number and hope that they call you back within 48 hours. To date it’s been more like 120 hours (excluding weekends) and no response. So for now I’m stuck with a pink monitor that I can’t use and it seems that this whole thing might turn into a bit of a hassle… Online buying, it’s not all rosy and wonderful as everyone thinks!

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted on further developments!

Leave a Reply

