Texitura Magazine

Just a few days ago I got my copy of Texitura magazine and I must admit I was quite surprised it arrived so quickly! I was expecting it to take at least 2 weeks since it was coming all the way from Spain to Australia but instead it only took a few days.

Texitura magazine Claudia Owen Blog 1

It’s been a joy flicking through all the pages full of beautiful designs. I also recognised some of the designers that are featured in this edition such as Miranda Mol, Anchobee Designs and Gill Egleston. But I was also introduced to the work of many other wonderful designers such as: Ana Beltra, Isabel Picaza, Lady Desidia, Lidon Ramos, Adriana Bernardino, Carolina Ochoa, Ivana Kralova, Suz Sanchez, Priscilla Valencia, Julie Escoriza, Maria Marti Capell, Ivan Villarrubia and Maria Faci. I hope I get to know more about their surface design work 🙂

I actually didn’t know this, but they only print 300 copies of the magazine and my copy happens to be number 271. If you would like to get a copy of the magazine, please go to the Textitura website. There aren’t many copies left so you better hurry!

Texitura magazine Claudia Owen Blog 2

Just in case you don’t know, Texitura is an international pattern design trend magazine with a history of over 30 years and it offers you 18-month anticipated pattern design trends. The magazine is full of graphic inspiration for the decoration of all kinds of surfaces, from fashion textiles to wallpaper, stationary, plastics, vinyl, home textiles and much more.

Leave a Reply

