My brand new Claudia Owen Etsy shop

I’ve finally taken the plunge and open an Etsy shop. I’ve been thinking and dreaming about it for a long time and I’ve finally done it! Yay! So the first item that I’m listing is one of my favourite designs of all time – the beautiful Gemstone Silk Scarf.

Gemstone Silk Scarf by Claudia Owen 1 Gemstone Silk Scarf by Claudia Owen 2 Gemstone Silk Scarf by Claudia Owen 3 Gemstone Silk Scarf by Claudia Owen 4 Gemstone Silk Scarf by Claudia Owen 5

I designed this scarf using hand drawn sketches to create the patterns and textures and I later coloured and edited it digitally. This design is bright and it reflects my love of patterns, colours and textures. It was a real joy to design this scarf and I hope you experience the same joy when you wear it.

The silk is beautifully soft and gentle to the touch. It’s also nice and thick without being too heavy or too thin – just the perfect thickness. The colours are vibrant and full of life.

All dyes used in the making of this scarf are GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) approved and eco friendly. The scarf measures 17.7×68.9 Inches or 45×175 Centimetres.

The shop at the moment is looking rather empty but I will slowly add new items as they are ready to be uploaded. Right now I’m busy taking pictures and editing them, writing product descriptions and writing all my shop policies. This whole process takes a long time but I’m happy that I’m finally doing it!

I’m also listing my items in Spanish which is another reason why the listing process is taking me longer. I actually haven’t written in Spanish in years so if your Spanish is better than mine feel free to suggest some text edits! Here you can see my listing in Spanish.

I love the fact that Etsy lets you have your items listed in different languages I just wish it magically translated everything for you! So if you are an English speaker the listing will appear in English but if you speak Spanish the listing will show in Spanish for you.

Take a look at my brand new Etsy shop and let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “My brand new Claudia Owen Etsy shop

Leave a Reply

