How to create product mock-ups

Today I wanted to share with you a great resource that I’ve been using for a couple of months. If you have ever wanted to create realistic product mock-ups you will love this resource. A number of people have emailed me to ask what I’ve used so I thought I should share my little secret with everyone!

If you are a designer you know how important it is to show your designs concepts to prospective clients in a professional way. I think it also helps when you can show those design concepts using realistic mock-ups.

I love to create designs but there’s no way I’m spending hours and hours creating design mock-ups. It’s simply not my thing and I can think of 1 million better things to do with my time than creating realistic product mock-ups. So if you are anything like me you’ll be happy to know that there’s this great website called Envato Market which has a big variety of realistic mock-ups at very affordable prices. You can get all kinds of mock-ups including brochures, signage, wallpapers, plates, bags, shoes and lots more.

Here are some of the product mock-ups I’ve created for my own design work:

How to create product mock ups - Side View Helmet Design by Claudia Owen How to create product mock ups - Sarong Design by Claudia Owen How to create product mock ups - Paper Bag Design by Claudia Owen How to create product mock ups - Large Bag Design by Claudia Owen How to create product mock ups - Journal Cover Design by Claudia Owen How to create product mock ups - Cami Front Design by Claudia Owen How to create product mock ups - Bikini-Bra Design by Claudia Owen

Aren’t the mock-ups great?

To use the mock ups you will need Photoshop and some basic software knowledge. I have used many of them and they are incredibly easy to use.

This resource is great for surface pattern designers, graphic designers or anyone who needs to create realistic product mock-ups.

If you are keen to get started now, please go to the Envato Market website and shop ‘til you drop! Once you get your account, go to the tab that says “Graphic River” then type in the search box “Product mock ups” and you’ll find hundreds of different mock-ups!

I have bought so many things from this website, I love it and I’m certain that you will love it too!

Leave a Reply

